About the UEC

Welcome to the Center for Functional Nanomaterials Users' Executive Committee

The Center for Functional Nanomaterials (CFN) Users' Executive Committee is the committee charged with conducting the day-to-day business of the CFN Users' Association.

Purpose

The purpose of the CFN users Association is:

  • To provide an organized framework to communicate the needs or concerns of those who use the CFN (the Users) at Brookhaven National Laboratory (BNL) to the CFN management.
  • To promote and encourage research at the CFN by providing for organized discussions among users of the facility.
  • To provide a channel for communication with Federal Funding Agencies, Congress, the White House, and other Federal Agencies.

Activities


UEC Members



Nathalie Bouet (Chair)
National Synchrotron Light Source II
Brookhaven National Laboratory
Phone: 631-344-3564
Fax: 631-344-4649
Email: bouet@bnl.gov



Joe Garlow
Materials Science & Engineering Dept
Stony Brook University
Phone: (631) 344-8785
Email: joseph.garlow@stonybrook.edu



Amirhossein Goldan
Radiology Department
Stony Brook University
Phone: (631) 444-6090
Fax: (631) 444-7538
Email: Amirhossein.Goldan
@stonybrookmedicine.edu



Abram Ledbetter
Applied Physics Department
University of Michigan
Phone: (631) 344-4331
Email: aledbetter@bnl.gov



Yizhi Meng
Materials Science & Engineering Dept
Stony Brook University
Phone: (631) 632-8552
Email: Yizhi.Meng@stonybrook.edu



Vinod Menon
CUNY Center for Advanced Technology
City College of New York
Phone: (212)650-7443
Email: vmenon@ccny.cuny.edu



Erik Muller
Materials Science & Engineering Dept
Stony Brook University
Phone: (631) 344-8112
Fax: (631) 344-5773
Email: erik.muller@stonybrook.edu

Elena Polyakova
Graphene Laboratories, Inc.
Phone: (516) 382-8649
Email: elena.polyakova
@graphenelab.com



Balaji Raghothamachar (Past Chair)
Materials Science & Engineering Dept
Stony Brook University
Phone: (631) 632-4183
Fax: (631) 632-8052
Email: braghoth@notes.cc.sunysb.edu



Jason Trelewicz
Stony Brook University
Phone: (631) 632-1940
Email: jason.trelewicz@stonybrook.edu



Latha Venkataraman
Applied Physics & Applied Mathematics
Columbia University
Phone: (212) 854-1786
Email: lv2117@columbia.edu



Stanislaus S. Wong (Vice Chair)
Chemistry Department
Stony Brook University
Phone: 631-632-1703
Fax: 631-344-3178
Email: stanislaus.wong@stonybrook.edu



Zhigang Xiao
Electrical Engineering Department
Alabama A&M University
Phone: (256) 372-5679
Fax: (256) 372-5855
Email: zhigang.xiao@aamu.edu



Huizhong Xu
Physics Department
St. John's University
Phone: (718) 990-1891
Fax: (718) 990-5812
Email: xuh@stjohns.edu